Read on for additional wellness resources and on-campus supplies. 

Automated External Defibrillators

Automated External Defibrillators can be used in the event of sudden cardiac arrest and are available in the following locations: 

East Hall: First floor main entrance lobby 
West Hall: First floor main entrance lobby 
Milas Hall: First floor lobby near elevators 
Academic Center: First floor near elevators, Third floor near elevators 
Campus Center: First floor near elevators 
Edison House: Main entrance 
Project Building: next to fire alarm panel
 

Additional Resources

The following sites offer information and resources. Obtaining health information online is a useful accompaniment to face-to-face consultations with professionals, but it should not be used to selfdiagnose or treat problems. If you are experiencing a problem, we encourage you to access Babson Health Services, Colony Care or another provider. Neither Olin College nor our affiliated providers endorses the following agencies/providers/organizations or the professionals who may be affiliated with them. 

General Health and Fitness

American Council on Exercise www.acefitness.org/default.aspx

American Heart Association www.heart.org

National Sleep Foundation www.sleepfoundation.org

World Health Organization (WHO) https://www.who.int/

Mental Health and Emotional Wellness

Mental Health and Depression www.Halfofus.com

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org

The Jed Foundation www.jedfoundation.org

The Trevor Project www.thetrevorproject.org

Nutrition and Body Image

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics www.eatright.org

Choose My Plate www.choosemyplate.gov

Fruits and Veggies: More Matters http://www.fruitsandveggiesmorematters.org

Multiservice Eating Disorders Association (MEDA) http://www.medainc.org

National Eating Disorders Association www.nationaleatingdisorders.org

The Body is Not an Apology https://thebodyisnotanapology.com/

Alcohol and Other Drugs

Rethinking Drinking https://www.rethinkingdrinking.niaaa.nih.gov/

Alcoholics Anonymous www.aa.org

DrugFree https://drugfree.org/

Make Smoking History http://makesmokinghistory.org/

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) https://www.samhsa.gov/

What Alcohol Does to your Body http://www.quitalcohol.com/the-truth-about-what-alcoholdoes-to-your-body...

Responsibility Grows Here https://responsibilitygrowshere.com/

Sexual Health

AIDS United www.aidsunited.org

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention www.cdc.gov

Go Ask Alice www.goaskalice.columbia.edu

Oh Joy Sex Toy https://www.ohjoysextoy.com/

Planned Parenthood www.plannedparenthood.org

Scarleteen www.scarleteen.com

Sexuality Information and Education Council of the United States https://siecus.org/

Sexual Assault and Relationship Violence

Boston Area Rape Crisis Center https://barcc.org/

Jane Doe Inc. http://www.janedoe.org/

National Sexual Violence Resource Center http://www.nsvrc.org

REACH Beyond Domestic Violence https://reachma.org/

The Network/ LA Red www.tnlr.org

Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network (RAINN) www.rainn.org

LGBTQ Resources

Fenway Health https://fenwayhealth.org/

Sidney Borum Jr. Health Center https://fenwayhealth.org/info/locations/the-borum/

Trevor Project https://www.thetrevorproject.org/

PFLAG https://pflag.org/

MA Transgender Political Coalition https://www.masstpc.org/

LGBT National Hotline https://www.glbthotline.org/national-hotline.html

Supplies on Campus

There are some health-related supplies provided for free on campus. These resources are not intended to provide each student with a full supply of these items, but if you have an occasional need, you can find the following items:

First Aid Kits: First aid kits are available in multiple locations across campus. 

Milas Hall 
Norden Auditorium LL 
1st Floor Admissions Kitchen 
2nd Floor Kitchen near 250 
2nd Floor Kitchen near 212 
2nd Floor Custodial 225 
3rd floor Faculty Lounge 
3rd floor kitchen near 302 
3rd floor kitchen near 323
 
Academic Center 
Rm 107 
Rm 117 
Rm 204/205 
Rm 207 
Rm 213 
Rm 218 
Rm 220 
Rm 226 
Rm 228 
Rm 314 
Rm 318/319
 
Campus Center 
Rm 332 
Physical Plant
 
Safer Sex Supplies: External condoms are available free of charge in dispensers located in the laundry room in each residence hall. Latex and non-latex varieties are available. You can also obtain safer sex supplies from R2s and PAs.
 
Menstrual Supplies: Tampons and sanitary pads are available free of charge in Women’s and AllGender restrooms.