FRANKLIN W. OLIN COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Twentieth Commencement Class of 2025

FRIDAY, MAY 16, 2025 NEEDHAM, MASSACHUSETTS



Program

CHIEF MARSHAL

Al Sacco, Jr., Ph.D.

Chief Academic Officer and Provost

MARSHALS

Student Meredith Alley '25

Faculty Emily W. Tow, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Staff Jordan Spring '20

Fabrication Specialist and Instructor

Platform Party Richard K. Miller, Ph.D.

President Emeritus

PROCESSIONAL

The Pat Gaulin Chamber Ensemble

Rondeau, Jean-Joseph Mouret Trumpet Voluntary, Henry Purcell

MOMENT OF REMEMBRANCE

GREETINGS

Jeannie H. Diefenderfer

Chair, Board of Trustees

Tom Cecil '06, J.D.

Representing Olin Alumni

Gilda A. Barabino, Ph.D.

President and Professor of

Biomedical and Chemical Engineering

Malvina Clavering '25

Representing the Class of 2025

Sarah Spence Adams, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics and

Electrical and Computer Engineering

COMMENCEMENT ADDRESS

Holden Thorp, Ph.D.

Editor-in-Chief, Science

CONFERRING OF DEGREES

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering Bachelor of Science in Engineering Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Gilda A. Barabino, Ph.D. Robert Martello, Ph.D.

Co-Chair of Faculty Affairs and Professor of the History of Science and Technology

Linda T. Canavan, M.Ed.

Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Registrar Cara Mulrooney '24, Announcer

RECESSIONAL

Dedication, March and Celebration, James Swearingen

Program Note:

A brief 15-word passage, provided by each senior, will be read as the graduate crosses the stage.

2025 DEGREE CANDIDATES

Meredith Quinn Alley ENG Rizza Mae Anderson ME Lauren Skye Armstrong ME

Lili J. Baker ENG
Prisha Bhatia ENG
Vaani Bhatnagar ME
Jessica J. Brown ENG
Oliver Buchwald ME
Daniel F. Burns ME

Kenta Nakamura Burpee ECE

Kat Canavan ENG **Ayush Chakraborty ENG** Olivia Chang ENG Ethan Thomas Chen ME Stephanie G Cho ME Malvina Clavering ENG Avery Parker Clowes ME Aaron A. Codrington ENG Anthony Costarelli ENG **Maya Cranor ENG** Ale Cuevas eng Rucha S. Dave ECE James Davis ENG Isabel de Luis eng Sela Domkofski eng Marc T. Eftimie ece

Benjamin H. Eisenbraun ME

AJ Evans eng
Norah Le Evans eng
Tyler Kurt Ewald me
Bryce B E Ferguson me
Jo W. Fryling eng
Diana Garcia me
Joseph M. Gilbert ece
Isha Goyal eng

An Tseng Grocki eng Arnav Gupta eng

Adhishri Handattu Harish Hande ME

Allyson Hur ece James P. Jagielski ece Rowan P. Jansens me Daniel Javier Jaramillo me

Lily A. Jiang eng Arturo M. Joya ece Solomiia Kachur ece Daeyoung Kim eng

Amit Kumar-Hermosillo ece Myles Benjamin Lack-Zell eng Karina Coralie Lamoreux me

Tara Lee me Allison W. Li eng Richard Ruixiang Li eng Jiayuan Liuece Evan Yuuki Lockwood eng Mateo Del Macias me

Albert Alexander Manrique ECE

Colson Marco ece Emma Keya Mascillaro ece Kate McCurley eng Conan V. McGannon me Samuel Mitchell Mendelson ece

Brooke Aspen Mague Moss eng Lauren Haley Nalajala me

Clay N. Oates ME
Drew Pang ECE
Daniel Park ENG
Sahil Manish Patel ME
Khuê (Cherry) Ngọc Phạm ECE
Andrew Douglas Phillips ECE
Olga Pidruchna ENG
Miranda Pietraski ECE

Lucy Platt ECE
Phillip Christopher Post ECE
Jacob M. Prisament ME
Daniel Quinteros ENG
Eleanor Ramos ME
Miriam Gabrielle Rich ME

Diego Riverbay ME Madeline A. Robertson ME Cassandre A. Roos ME

Natsuki Anna Sacks ECE Omar Yousif Mohamed Salih ECE Anmol Rattan Singh Sandhu ENG

Theodore EK Scott ME
Satchel Valiant Sevenau ENG
Lillian J. Shoemaker-Conover ME
Raiyan Yussouf Siddique ECE
Shamama Sirroon ECE
William K. Skelly ME
Jeremy Skoler ENG

Milo Song-Weiss ECE Kelly Qiancai Stellmacher ME Jen L. Sundstrom ENG

Antoinette Edenhofner Tan ECE Lauren Rosette Thorbecke ME Madison Minh Quan Tong ECE Gia-Uyen Le Tran ECE Aditi Vinod ENG

Aditi Vinod ENG Katelyn Vo ME Brooklyn Paige Wakefield ENG

Luke Henry Witten ENG Gabriel M. Zak ME Luis Francisco Zuniga ENG

ECE Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

ENG Bachelor of Science in Engineering

ME Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering

This program may include students whose degrees are pending based on completion of requirements. Olin's official registry for conferred degrees is maintained by the Registrar.



2025 COMMENCEMENT SPEAKER Dr. Holden Thorp

Dr. Holden Thorp is the Editorin-Chief of the Science family of journals. Before his role at Science, Dr. Thorp was provost at Washington University from 2013 to 2019 and professor

from 2013 to 2023, and the chancellor of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill from 2008 to 2013. He is also currently a professor of chemistry at George Washington University.

In his research career, Dr. Thorp studied electron-transfer reactions of nucleic acids, developed technology for electronic DNA chips, and cofounded Viamet Pharmaceuticals, which developed FDA-approved VIVJOA (oteseconazole).

Dr. Thorp is a venture partner at Hatteras Venture Partners, and a consultant to Ancora and Urban Impact Advisors. He serves on several boards, including PBS, as well as on the scientific advisory boards of the Yale School of Medicine and the Underwriters' Laboratories Research Institutes. STAT, a media company focused on journalism about health, medicine and scientific discovery, named Dr. Thorp to its list of top leaders in the life sciences for 2024.

Follow the QR code at the bottom of this program to read more about Dr. Thorp.

Board of Trustees 2024-25

Jeannie H. Diefenderfer Chair **Bruce Herring** Vice Chair Gilda A. Barabino Al Bunshaft Chee H. Chew P'26 Lee Edwards '07 Scott Harris Luke Morris '17 William B. Norden Gill Pratt Nate Smith '07 Michael Sutton Chris Wallace '17

Founding Members

Lawrence W. Milas William B. Norden

Trustees Emeriti

George R. Berbeco Sunlin Chou ^ William R. Cotter ^ Tamara P. Davis C. Scott Gibson William Glavin ^ Sherwin Greenblatt Carla L. Gude Paul C. Jennings R. Douglas Kahn Robert N. McBurney George M. Milne, Jr. Venkatesh Narayanamurti Jim D. Plummer John W. Prados Douglas G. Rauch Richard T. Roca Nina Saberi Howard H. Stevenson Kenneth R. Stokes P'12 Beverly Wyse P'15

^ Deceased



Scan for more information about the 2025 Commencement Ceremony and our Commencement Speaker.

